06
Apr
07

Surrounded by Grace

Berries in SnowThis morning the clouds are lifted. There is hope and a hint of joy for what the future could hold. I am thankful for a new day.

It is a powerful force this thing called grace. It reaches deep into the soul to heal. And I am thankful! So thankful!

Yet, I am filled with regret knowing it comes with a price. For those who are extending grace to me, it costs something to forgive me. And there is the cost of consequence which asks for more grace. I know that the price is paid willingly, and I am thankful, eternally thankful!

What once was hurt
What once was friction
What left a mark
No longer stings
Because Grace makes beauty
Out of ugly things

Grace makes beauty out of ugly things

from U2, Grace

2 Responses to “Surrounded by Grace”


  1. April 13, 2007 at 1:28 am

    and His grace continues to redeem the “ugly” in my life… I too am so, so thankful.

    Blessings,
    Sherri


Leave a Reply

