05
Apr
07

Pit of Emptiness

Green Branches
Just realizing how significant these words are to me.

“You have redeemed my soul
From the pit of emptiness
You have redeemed my soul from death

I was a hungry child, a dried up river
I was a burned out forest
And no one could do anything for me
But You put food in my body
Water in my dry bed
And to my blackened branches
You brought the springtime green of new life
And nothing is impossible for You”

Thank you Jesus!
From Enter the Worship Circle album by Waterdeep and 100 Portraits.

0 Responses to “Pit of Emptiness”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

