29
Mar
07

Things That Make Me Happy

Recently, my office team was studying the book of Ecclesiastes. Solomon, who wrote the book, recommends that we should enjoy life. We were challenged to think of things that make us happy.

So here’s my list:Vanilla
Relaxed time alone with my wife
Telling stories with my kids
Reading books with my kids
Giving gifts to people I care about
Getting Text Messages from friends for no good reason
Coke Zero
French Vanilla Ice Cream
Cooking on the grill
Hearing my kids say cute things
Watching a good movie
Reading a good book
Helping others
Singing and Playing Guitar
Pretty Pictures

3 Responses to “Things That Make Me Happy”


  1. 1 Casey
    March 30, 2007 at 3:26 pm

    I like your list. I think it’s good to remember the things that make us happy.

  2. March 31, 2007 at 5:00 am

    Yes, it was a good exercise, and I learned somethings about myself, that I tend to minimize the things that make me happy, and focus on the reasons I can’t get to do those things or obstacles.

    And I discovered another thing that makes me happy, is having friends that are willing to spend time with my family and enjoy us. Thanks Again!

  3. 3 beyonddeathandtaxes
    July 9, 2007 at 6:22 pm

    You left out Google IMing! lol


Leave a Reply

